Deception

I see lies in your eyes, but i thought behind that was truth.

i feel sadness in your voice but i see it was not genuine.

you are as empty as the ocean

as black as a black hole

swallowing up the light

of others you feed on.

you look for the vulnerable, the shiny, like a bright new toy

but you grow tired &

throw all away quickly

to the wayside

like a meaningless

trinket.

I am sorry I meant nothing to your heart.

I invested mine completely

Imagine my shock & dismay to realize for you it

was all a lie.

Leave a Reply

